Sep 15

Boroondara Cup Remains in the MCC Bowls Cabinet

Congratulations to all our bowlers who represented MCC Bowls at the annual Boroondara Cup held at Swinburne Ave today.

As last year’s winners we won the rights to host event, as well as enter 2 teams for the competition. MCC 1 consisted of Gillian Baxter, Anne Draffen, John Leitch, Neil McCrae, Louise Mejean, Tom Ristic and Chris Warne while MCC 2 consisted of Rod Donaldson, David Friedman, John Graham, Karen Thomson, Colin Waddell, Fay Winther and Graham Winther.

Following 7 games of 5 ends and a delightful roast lunch MCC 1 emerged victorious, while MCC 2 finished a respectable 4th.

Well done to all who represented the club today and to the volunteers who put the day on Ian Smith and Reg Davis, thank you very much.

We look forward to hosting the event again last year.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>